Upcoming Courses

First Aid Instructor Certification First Aid Instructor Transfer CPR Emergency First Aid Standard
First Aid
Workplace Emergency First Aid Emergency Child Care Babysitting
First Aid Instructor Recertification Teaching
Experience
Supervisor
CPR Recertification Emergency First Aid Recertification Standard
First Aid Recertification
Occupational
First Aid
Level 2
Youth
Programs

 

Vancouver Courses are held at: Pacific First Aid Ltd. 1170 Glen Drive, Vancouver BC V6A 3M6

* All courses require a minimum class size of 6. We confirm the status of our courses at least 5 days prior to the course date. To ensure the course date that you prefer gets confirmed, please register early!

 

 Course Enrollment Policy

First Aid & Instructor Certification Courses

(CPR / Emergency First Aid / Standard First Aid / Child Care /
Workplace First Aid / Instructor Certification)

Safety Courses

(Forklift, Powerpallet Truck, Pleasure Craft Operator)

  • Course fees include: book, training material and instructor fees.
  • Course fees are subject to change without notice.
  • Course fees are due upon registration, and can be paid by credit card.
  • If students do not have a credit card when registering online or by phone, students must come in person to pay for the full course fee when they register.
  • Students who show up more than 25 minutes late will not be allowed into the course and will be considered as a NO SHOW.
  • Full course fees will be charged to students who do not show up on the course date (non refundable).
  • First Aid Instructor course enrolment must be made 8 business days prior to the course (not including the course day),
    otherwise a $25 administrative fee will be charged.
Transfer / Cancellation Policy
  • All transfer/cancellations must be requested 5 business days prior to the course date (not including the course day), FREE of charge.
  • For course transfer/cancellations within 4 business days prior to the course date (not including the course day), a $15 administrative fee will be charged.
  • No transfer or refunds within 48 hours prior to the course date (not including the course day).
  • Courses will be confirmed when it meets a minimum of 6 students; if a course is cancelled, students have the option to
    be transferred to the next course or get a full refund.
Group Registration Policy
  • Minimum of 6 students per group course at our office; minimum 8 students per group course on-site.
  • 50% of the course fees will be charged to students who do not show up on the course day (once minimum class size has been met).
  • All course materials are non-refundable.
  • Any unused course books must be returned in original condition or full fees will be charged.
Refund Policy
  • All refunds will be issued based on the original payment method.
Back to Top

 

 

Pleasure Craft Operator Certification ($25)

We proctor the PCOC exam at our facility. For more details about the Pleasure Craft Operator Certification, please click here. You may contact us at (604) 638-1228 or simply e-mail us at info@pacificfirstaid.ca for details. If you are ready for the exam, please click here to book an exam time.

 

First Aid Instructor Certification

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Skill Assessment Mon, Jan 29, 2018 * Chilliwack
Fri, Feb 2, 2018
Wed, Apr 4, 2018
Mon, Apr 16, 2018 * Chilliwack
Wed, May 2, 2018
Thu, Jun 7, 2018
Mon, Jun 18, 2018 * Chilliwack
Fri, Jun 29, 2018
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
Click here to register.
Please contact us at (604) 638-1228 or simply e-mail us at info@pacificfirstaid.ca for more details.
Fundamentals of
Instruction
Tue – Wed, Jan 30 – 31, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sat – Sun, Feb 10 – 11, 2018
Tue – Wed, Apr 17 – 18, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sat – Sun, May 5 – 6, 2018
Tue – Wed, Jun 19 – 20, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sat – Sun, Jul 14 – 15, 2018
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
Discipline
Specific
Classroom
Component
Thu – Fri, Feb 1 – 2, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sat – Sun, Feb 17 – 18, 2018
Thu – Fri, Apr 19 – 20, 2018 * Chilliwack
Mon – Tue, May 7 – 8, 2018
Thu – Fri, Jun 21 – 22, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sat – Sun, Jul 21 – 22, 2018
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
Back to Top

First Aid Instructor Recertification

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Sat, Jan 13, 2018
Fri, Mar 16, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sun, Apr 22 2018
Fri, May 25, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sat, Jun 9, 2018
Tue, Jul 3, 2018 * Chilliwack
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
Click here to register.
Please contact us at (604) 638-1228 or simply e-mail us at info@pacificfirstaid.ca for more details.
Back to Top

First Aid Instructor Transfer

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Skill Assessment Fri, Jan 12, 2018
Mon, Jan 29, 2018 * Chilliwack
Fri, Feb 2, 2018
Wed, Apr 4, 2018
Mon, Apr 16, 2018 * Chilliwack
Wed, May 2, 2018
Thu, Jun 7, 2018
Mon, Jun 18, 2018 * Chilliwack
Fri, Jun 29, 2018
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
For those coming from another agency:
Click here to register.

For WSI and elementary or secondary school teachers:
Click here to register.

Please contact us at (604) 638-1228 or simply e-mail us at info@pacificfirstaid.ca for more details.

Fundamentals of
Instruction

* Required
depending on
transfer option.

Tue – Wed, Jan 30 – 31, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sat – Sun, Feb 10 – 11, 2018
Tue – Wed, Apr 17 – 18, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sat – Sun, May 5 – 6, 2018
Tue – Wed, Jun 19 – 20, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sat – Sun, Jul 14 – 15, 2018
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
Discipline
Specific
Classroom
Component

* Required
depending on
transfer option.

Thu – Fri, Feb 1 – 2, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sat – Sun, Feb 17 – 18, 2018
Thu – Fri, Apr 19 – 20, 2018 * Chilliwack
Mon – Tue, May 7 – 8, 2018
Thu – Fri, Jun 21 – 22, 2018 * Chilliwack
Sat – Sun, Jul 21 – 22, 2018
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
8:30am – 4:30pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
Back to Top

Teaching Experience Supervisor

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Wed, Feb 28, 2018 8:30am – 4:30pm Click here to register.
Please contact us at (604) 638-1228 or simply e-mail us at info@pacificfirstaid.ca for more details.
Sat, Apr 7, 2018 8:30am – 4:30pm
Sat, Jun 16, 2018 8:30am – 4:30pm
Back to Top

CPR A ($50) or C ($65) or CPR HCP ($68) & AED

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Mon, Feb 5, 2018 9am – 4pm Click here to register.
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 9am – 4pm
Sat, Feb 24, 2018 9am – 4pm
Tue, Mar 6, 2018 9am – 4pm
Fri, Mar 30, 2018 9am – 4pm
Mon, Apr 9, 2018 9am – 4pm
Sat, Apr 28, 2018 9am – 4pm
Fri, May 11, 2018 9am – 4pm
Tue, May 29, 2018 9am – 4pm
Mon, Jun 4, 2018 9am – 4pm
Sat, Jun 23, 2018 9am – 4pm
Mon, Jul 9, 2018 9am – 4pm
Wed, Jul 25, 2018 9am – 4pm
Back to Top

Emergency First Aid with CPR A or C ($90) or HCP ($95) & AED

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Mon, Feb 5, 2018 9am – 5pm Click here to register.
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat, Feb 24, 2018 9am – 5pm
Tue, Mar 6, 2018 9am – 5pm
Fri, Mar 30, 2018 9am – 5pm
Mon, Apr 9, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat, Apr 28, 2018 9am – 5pm
Fri, May 11, 2018 9am – 5pm
Tue, May 29, 2018 9am – 5pm
Mon, Jun 4, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat, Jun 23, 2018 9am – 5pm
Mon, Jul 9, 2018 9am – 5pm
Wed, Jul 25, 2018 9am – 5pm
Back to Top

Standard First Aid with CPR A or C ($135) or HCP ($140) & AED

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Mon – Tue, Feb 5 – 6, 2018 9am – 5pm Click here to register.
Wed – Thu, Feb 14 – 15, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat – Sun, Feb 24 – 25, 2018 9am – 5pm
Tue – Wed, Mar 6 – 7, 2018 9am – 5pm
Fri – Sat, Mar 30 – 31, 2018 9am – 5pm
Mon – Tue, Apr 9 – 10, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat – Sun, Apr 28 – 29, 2018 9am – 5pm
Fri – Sat, May 11 – 12, 2018 9am – 5pm
Tue – Wed, May 29 – 30, 2018 9am – 5pm
Mon – Tue, Jun 4 – 5, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat – Sun, Jun 23 – 24, 2018 9am – 5pm
Mon – Tue, Jul 9 – 10, 2018 9am – 5pm
Wed – Thu, Jul 25 – 26, 2018 9am – 5pm
Back to Top

Workplace Emergency First Aid with CPR A & AED ($85)

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Fri, Jan 26, 2018 9am – 5pm Click here to register.
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat, Mar 10, 2018 9am – 5pm
Thu, Mar 22, 2018 9am – 5pm
Thu, Apr 12, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat, Apr 21, 2018 9am – 5pm
Thu, May 3, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sun, May 27, 2018 9am – 5pm
Mon, Jun 11, 2018 9am – 5pm
Wed, Jun 27, 2018 9am – 5pm
Thu, Jul 12, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat, Jul 28, 2018 9am – 5pm
Back to Top

Occupational First Aid Level 2

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Click here to register.
Back to Top

Emergency Child Care with CPR B & AED ($85)

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Fri, Feb 3, 2018 9am – 6pm Click here to register.
Fri, Feb 9, 2018 9am – 6pm
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 9am – 6pm
Tue, Apr 24, 2018 9am – 6pm
Fri, Jun 1, 2018 9am – 6pm
Sat, Jul 7, 2018 9am – 6pm
Back to Top

CPR C or HCP Recertification ($40)

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 9am – 2pm Click here to register.
Fri, Mar 9, 2018 9am – 2pm
Sat, Apr 14, 2018 9am – 2pm
Thu, May 24, 2018 9am – 2pm
Mon, Jun 18, 2018 9am – 2pm
Tue, Jul 31, 2018 9am – 2pm
Back to Top

Emergency First Aid with CPR C or HCP Recertification ($60)

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 9am – 4pm Click here to register.
Fri, Mar 9, 2018 9am – 4pm
Sat, Apr 14, 2018 9am – 4pm
Thu, May 24, 2018 9am – 4pm
Mon, Jun 18, 2018 9am – 4pm
Tue, Jul 31, 2018 9am – 4pm
Back to Top

Standard First Aid with CPR C ($88) or HCP ($88) Recertification

Course Date Course Time Course Status
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 9am – 5pm Click here to register.
Fri, Mar 9, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat, Apr 14, 2018 9am – 5pm
Thu, May 24, 2018 9am – 5pm
Mon, Jun 18, 2018 9am – 5pm
Tue, Jul 31, 2018 9am – 5pm
Back to Top

Babysitting ($65)

Course Date Course Time Course Status
9am – 5pm Click here to register.
Sat, Feb 10, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat, Apr 14, 2018 9am – 5pm
Sat, Jun 9, 2018 9am – 5pm
Back to Top

Youth Programs

Course Date Course Time Course Location Course Status
Home Alone
(Ages 10 – 13)
10am – 2pm Click here for more information or you may contact our Youth Programs Coordinator, Betty Choi at betty@pacificfirstaid.ca.
First Aid
Knowledge
(Ages 5 – 8)
10am – 12pm (Ages 5 – 6)
1pm – 4pm (Ages 7 – 8)
Pacific First Aid
Stay Safe
(Ages 9 – 13)
Mon, Jan 29, 2018
Sat, Mar 17, 2018
10am – 4pm Pacific First Aid
First Aid Camp
(Ages 6 – 12)
10am – 2pm (Ages 6 – 9)
10am – 4pm (Ages 10 – 12)
Pacific First Aid
Internet
Safety for Kids
(Ages 5 – 11)
10am – 11am (Ages 5 – 7)
11:15am – 1:15pm (Ages 8 – 11)
Internet
Safety for
Guardians
Time
Management
Development
(Ages 8 – 11)
10am – 12pm
Back to Top